Wycombe Women’s Aid is pleased to announce that it has passed its Quality Review for the Women’s Aid Federation England National Quality Standards Stage 2.  The National Quality Standards are standards for specialist domestic violence services, and organisations must prove themselves against criteria that promote positive survivor outcomes.

Wycombe Women’s Aid was commended in all seven categories:

-Safety, Security and Dignity

-Rights and Access

-Physical and Emotional Health

-Stability, Resilience and Autonomy

-Children and Young People


-Accountability and Leadership

The assessment panel at Women’s Aid Federation England concluded that “Wycombe Women’s Aid is a beacon of survivor-led, grassroots, women’s sector provision and is to be commended for the strength of its organisation, given it is so small, and for the strong feminist ethos which is reflected throughout the service”.